Fire District & Stations

The Fort Osage Fire Protection District provides Fire & EMS services to citizens within 110 square miles of Northeastern Jackson County, Missouri. The district is located 20 minutes east of Kansas City, Missouri. Services are provided to the cities of Buckner, Levasy, Sibley, River Bend, and parts of un-incorporated Jackson County. The Fort Osage Fire Protection District has 3 stations located in Buckner, Salem East, & Unincorporated Jackson County. The Fire District staffs Station 1 & Station 3 with full time personnel 24 hours a day, 365 day a year.


Station 1 & Administration

400 E. Monroe St.

Buckner, MO 64016


Station 2


22600 E. Blue Mills Rd.

Independence, MO 64058


Station 3

1600 E. Lazy Branch Rd.

Independence, MO 64058